ROS

What is ROS?
The Review of Systems (ROS) screen is where a user can view and enter the details about the review of the patient's system information for each encounter date.

To open the ROS screen:

Previous Encounter Date - If the ROS has been entered for a previous encounter date, clicking on the drop-down list and selecting a previous encounter date will display the ROS details for the selected encounter date. If no encounter date is selected, the ROS screen is ready for entry of the new ROS details.

Encounter Date - This field defaults to the date on the appointment schedule on the left hand side of the OfficeEMR™ screen. If a new ROS is being entered for the patient and the encounter date that is listed is incorrect, the correct encounter date can be manually entered into the encounter date field. A warning message will display to let the user know that the encounter date is different than the patient's scheduled appointment date that is displayed on the Schedule.

Template - The user's default ROS template will be displayed. To select a different ROS template, click on the drop-down list to select a different ROS template.

Summary
This section will display the details of the ROS summary for the selected encounter date. If no encounter date is selected, but new ROS information is being entered, the summary section will display each item as it is selected in the categories below.

Review of Systems
The default ROS template is broken down into 20 broad categories: General Constitutional Symptoms; Skin, Hair & Nails; Breasts; Head & Neck; Eyes; Ears; Nose; Throat & Mouth; Endocrine; Cardiovascular; Respiratory; Hematological; Lymphatic; Gastrointestinal; Genitourinary; Musculoskeletal; Neurological; Psychiatric; Allergic/Immunologic; and Miscellaneous.

Once all selections have been made to the ROS template categories to document the details of the review of the patient's system, the information can be saved by clicking on the Apply or OK button.

Note:  Users can choose to not save the information on this screen until the other screens have been completed for the patient's encounter. However, if the user forgets to save the information on the patient before shutting down OfficeEMR™ or if the user's internet connection is lost, the information entered on the patient could be lost.

For instructions on setting up a new ROS template or for instructions on making changes to an existing ROS template, go to EMR Templates Setup.

Buttons

- Select this button to display the list of menu options.

Help - Select this option (or hit the F1 key on any screen) to display the online User Manual.

Window Print - Select this option to print out a copy of the information in the window.

User Settings - Select this option to open the User Settings screen. For instructions on the User Settings screen, go to User Settings.

Screen Settings - Not an available option for this screen.

New - Select this option to clear the screen for entry of new information.

Print - Select this option to print the details on the screen.

Close Menu - Select this option to close the Menu list.

- Select this option to clear the screen for entry of new information.

- Select this option to print the details on the screen.

- Select this button to save the changes and close the ROS screen.

- Select this button cancel out of the ROS screen without saving any changes.

- Select this button to save the changes to the ROS screen (the ROS screen will remain open).

 

Document Links
EMR Templates Setup

User Settings